Assessment at Balgowan

Pupils in our Reception classes are assessed according to the Foundation Stage Early Learning Goals when they enter the Reception classes and at the end of the Reception year. However assessment is on-going throughout the year.

The National Curriculum sets out what children should learn between the ages of 5 and 16 in both Primary and Secondary Schools.  The whole curriculum is split into age groupings called Key Stages, Balgowan Primary School covers two Key Stages:

Key Stage 1 is for pupils up to Year 2 (ages 5 – 7 years)

Key Stage 2 is for pupils up to Year 6 (ages 7 – 11 years)

The results of the end of year statutory assessments at the Early Years Foundation Stage, Key Stages 1 and 2 are presented in the document below.

     DfE performance tables

    Below is a link to the Assessement Information Evening